The 20th IEEE International Conference on Advanced Video and Signal-Based Surveillance



AVSS 2024

July 15-16, 2024 Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, Niagara Falls, Canada

AVSS 2024 is the 20th edition of the IEEE International Conference on Advanced Video and Signal-Based Surveillance. AVSS is the premier international conference in the field of video and signal-based surveillance. The goal is to provide a game-changing and cross-disciplinary forum that brings together experts from academia, industry, and government to advance the frontiers of theories, methods, systems, and applications. There will be a main conference as well as multiple associated workshops. This year AVSS is collocated with IEEE International Conference on Multimedia & Expo (ICME).

We invite submissions of up to eight pages, including references. A paper submission implies that, if the paper is accepted, one of the authors will present the paper/poster at the conference. We warmly invite your contributions to the AVSS 2024.

Topics of Interest include (but are not limited to):

- -Real-time Video Processing
- -Model Security, Privacy and Robustness
- -Multi-modal Analytics
- -Multi-camera Video Analytics
- -Surveillance Systems and Applications

Important Dates:

Full Paper Submission Due Paper Review Available Notification of Acceptance Camera-Ready Due AVSS 2024 Conference Dates

March 15, 2024 AoE April 30, 2024 May 12, 2024 May 19, 2024 July 15-16, 2024

http://avss2024.org/

Organizing Committee:

General Chairs

Siwei Lyu, University at Buffalo Peter Tu, General Electric

Program Chairs

Ming-Ching Chang, University at Albany Senem Velipasalar, Syracuse University Liang Zheng, Australian National University Srirangaraj (Ranga) Setlur, University at Buffalo

Keynote Speakers

Pramod K. Varshney, Syracuse University Xiaoming Liu, Michigan State University

Area Chairs

Feng Ding, Huazhong University of Science and Technology Shu Hu, Purdue University in Indianapolis Chih-Fan Hsu, Inventec Al Center Chinwe Ekenna, University at Albany Ting Liu, Sienna College

Workshop Chairs

Ifeoma Nwogu, University at Buffalo Pradeep K. Atrey SUNY Albany

Challenge and Demo Chairs

Zheng Tang, Nvidia Jing Zhang, Australian National University

Publication Chair
Shan Jia, University at Buffalo

Industrial Chairs

Arslan Basharat, Kitware Inc. Lipeng Ke, Amazon Lab126

Publicity Chairs

Cosimo Distante, CNR
Zhedong Zheng, University of Macau
Francois Bremond, INRIA
Konrad Janusz, Boston University
Jeng-Lin Li, Inventec Al Center

Financial Chair

Hui Guo, University at Buffalo

Registeration Chairs

Xin Wang, University at Buffalo

Web and Local Chairs

Chengzhe Sun, University at Buffalo